Vans Announce World BMX Series

Yep. Vans are on it again – this time with a global series of BMX events… they know what’s up! Here’s the official word…


Kicking off in Sydney, Australia on February 24 – March 5, the inaugural Vans BMX Pro Cup Series welcomes BMX riders to the shores of Manly Beach for the first round of competition. Held in conjunction with the celebrated Australian Open of Surfing, the Vans BMX Pro Cup Series commences its world tour to establish the definitive platform for BMX park terrain competition. Fans across the globe can watch the exhilarating Live Webcast.
The Vans BMX Pro Cup Series announces the following pre-seeded BMX pros to the inaugural 2017 season:

  • Alex Hiam, AUS
  • Corey Bohan, AUS
  • Corey Walsh, CAN
  • Dakota Roche, USA
  • Dan Foley, USA
  • Daniel Sandoval, USA
  • Dennis Enarson, USA
  • Dylan Lewis, AUS
  • Gary Young, USA
  • Greg Illingworth, ZAF
  • Jason Watts, AUS
  • Kevin Peraza, USA
  • Kris Fox, USA
  • Larry Edgar, USA
  • Matt Cordova, USA
  • Matty Cranmer, USA
  • Maxime Charveron, FRA
  • Pat Casey, USA
  • Sergio Layos, ESP
  • Tom Dugan, USA
  • Tyler Fernengel, USA

Kicking off with the first of three open Regional Qualifier (RQ) events on February 24, the Vans BMX Pro Cup Series opens contest registration to all professional men and women BMX riders. Ten qualifying winners from the RQ division will advance to the official Vans BMX Pro Cup Series Qualifier on March 3, cultivating the field in anticipation for first-ever Vans BMX Pro Cup Series World Championships.

With a total prize purse of $125,000 U.S. dollars up for grabs, the Vans BMX Pro Cup Series world tour will host three open Regional Qualifier events in Australia, Spain and Mexico, expanding the competitive field with new talent at every stop. An official series Global Qualifier event follows, challenging a field of invited pro riders, wildcards, and regional advancers.

The Vans BMX Pro Cup Series will conclude with a final World Championship showdown to crown the first-ever Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champion.

For new and detailed information on competition format, locations, athletes, sanctioning, etc., please visit Vans BMX Pro Cup.